No. 6-14/2023-WL&Sports Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts, (Welfare & Sports Section)

> Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110001.

> > Dated: 11.03.2024

To.

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Subject: 35th All India Postal Wrestling Tournament 2023-24 held at Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh circle - Circulation of Final Result

Madam/Sir,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting vide Para-45 in regard to circulate the Departmental records in various sports events and also be displayed on the departmental Web site.

- 2. 35th All India Postal Wrestling Tournament 2023-24 was organized by the U.P. Circle at Netaji Subhash Regional Centre of Sport Authority of India, Lucknow form 10.10.2023 to 12.10.2023. The Tournament was inaugurated through a ceremony by the Chief Guest Shri B. Selvakumar, Chief Postmaster General, Uttar Pradesh Circle on 10.10.2023.
- 3. The Tournament was concluded on 12.10.2023 by the Chief Guest Mrs. Renuka Mishra, Director General, Police Services Recruitment and Promotion Board, Uttar Pradesh. Prizes and trophies were distributed to winning teams. Guests and dignitaries were honored with mementos.
- 4. 96 participants from 11 circles across India participated in the competition. This competition was organized in two categories, which were held in ten weight categories each of Greco Roman and Free Style, in which the weight categories of Greco Roman are 55 kg, 60 kg, 63 kg, 67 kg, 72 kg, 77 kg, 82 kg, 87 kg, 97 kg and 130 kg and in free style category, it was organized in weight categories 57 kg, 61 kg, 65 kg, 70 kg, 74 kg, 79 kg, 86 kg, 92 kg, 97 kg and 150 kg.
- 5. In the Tournament total 11 Postal Circle teams participated which are as under:

S. No	Circle Name	S. No	Circle Name
1	Delhi	7	Maharashtra
2	Rajasthan	8	Odisha
3	Bihar	9	Punjab
4	Himachal Pradesh	10	Haryana
5	Gujrat	11	Uttar Pradesh
6	Karnataka		

6. The final results are as under:

6.1 Category-wise results of Wrestling (Greco Roman Style)

I. Weight 55 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Prashant	Odisha
Second	Shri Shahinath	Maharashtra
Third	Shri Ankush	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Ashok Kumar	Rajasthan

II. Weight 60 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Anand	Maharashtra
Second	Shri Lalmani	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Motiram	Delhi
Third	Shri Sumit	Himachal Pradesh

III. Weight 63 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Sanjay Rai	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri Ankit	Haryana
Third	Shri Santosh	Maharashtra
Third	Shri Shakti	Rajasthan

IV. Weight 67 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Shiv Ji	Maharashtra
Second	Shri Sandeep	Delhi
Third	Shri Pawan	Haryana
Third	Shri Shyammani	Uttar Pradesh

V. Weight 72 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Amlesh Kumar Yadav	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri Nirmal Singh	Haryana
Third	Shri Chandmal	Rajasthan
Third	Shri Akash	Himachal Pradesh

VI. Weight 77 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Vikash Kumar	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri Kuldeep	Haryana
Third	Shri Anmol	Maharashtra
Third	Shri M. Narayana	Karnataka

VII. Weight 82 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Jitendra	Haryana
Second	Shri Amit	Maharashtra
Third	Shri Rohitash	Rajasthan
Third	Shri Kedar	Odisha

VIII. Weight 87 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Shahil	Haryana
Second	Shri Sandeep	Delhi
Third	Shri Pawan Dhama	Rajasthan
Third	Shri Omkar Movashi	Maharashtra

Weight 97 KG IX.

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Prateek Pandey	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri Kaludas	Haryana
Third	Shri M. J. Murari	Gujrat
Third	Shri V. G. Kandharkar	Maharashtra

X. Weight 130 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Rakesh Kumar	Bihar
Second	Shri Pawan	Delhi
Third	Shri G. V. Patil	Maharashtra
Third	Shri Pradeep	Haryana

Category-wise results of Wrestling (Free Style) Weight 57 KG 6.2

I.

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Prashant Vishveshwar	Odisha
Second	Shri Ankush Tiwari	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Ashok Kumar	Rajasthan
Third	Shri Dharmendra Singh	Haryana

II. Weight 61 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Lal Mani	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri S. G. Solanki	Gujarat
Third	Shri Mohit	Himachal Pradesh
Third	Shri Omkar Singh	Rajasthan

III. Weight 65 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Sanjay Raj	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri Anand	Maharashtra
Third	Shri Shakti Pratap Singh	Rajasthan
Third	Shri Arati Vijay	Odisha

IV. Weight 70 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Kuldeep	Haryana
Second	Shri Vikash	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Kiran	Maharashtra
Third	Shri Tulsi	Odisha

V. Weight 74 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Karmpal Singh	Haryana
Second	Shri Aakash	Himachal Pradesh
Third	Shri Ved Prakash	Uttar Pradesh

Third	Shri Raj Singh	Rajasthan
-------	----------------	-----------

VI. Weight 79 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Kedar	Odisha
Second	Shri Amlesh Kumar Yadav	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Chand Mal	Rajasthan
Third	Shri Nilesh	Gujrat

VII. Weight 86 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Manjeet	Haryana
Second	Shri Sangam	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Amit	Punjab
Third	Shri Pandurang Panwar	Maharashtra

VIII. Weight 92 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Prateek Pandey	Uttar Pradesh
Second	Shri Sanjeev	Haryana
Third	Shri Vijay	Delhi
Third	Shri Amit	Rajasthan

IX. Weight 97 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri G V Patil	Maharashtra

Second	Shri Shyam Sundar	Odisha
Third	Shri Satish Kumar	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Pawan Dhama	Rajasthan

X. Weight 125 KG

Position	Name of the Player	Name of the Circle
First	Shri Pawan	Delhi
Second	Shri Bhupendra	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Shri Chaudhari Jay Meen	Gujrat
Third	Shri Rakesh	Bihar

7. Team Championship Result, Circle-wise, is based on the performance of all the participants, on the basis of marks obtained in both the categories.

Position	State Name	Obtained points
First	U.P.	379
Second	Hariyana	324
Third	Maharashtra	298

8. The tournament was held as per the rules of Wrestling Federation of India. The following awards were also presented to the players as mentioned below:

I. Dak Kesri

Sh. Prateek Pandey

II. Best Wrestler in Free Style

Sh. Sanjay Rai

III. Best Wrestler in Greco-Roman Style:

Sh. Amlesh Kumar Yadav

9. This issues with approval of the competent authority.

Sunita (Sunita)

Director (Welfare & Sports)

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate

- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training

Centers (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.

- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of 'India Post' under caption 'Employee Corner' and sub heading 'Awards and Championships'.