F.No. 2-1/2023-SPG Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts (Personnel Division)

> Dak Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110 001. Dated: 12th April, 2023

ORDER

Subject: Promotion and postings of Senior Time Scale (STS) officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' to Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Service and transfers/postings of regular JAG officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A'.

PART-I

The President is pleased to order promotion of the following Senior Time Scale (STS) officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' to the Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Service in Level 12 of the Pay Matrix (Rs.78,800/- -2,09,200/-) with effect from date of assumption of charge of the post and until further orders:

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Present posting	Posting on promotion	Remarks
1	Kale Ajinkya Ajey (IPoS:2013)	Postal Directorate	DPS, Mumbai Region	Against vacant post
2	Parveen Kumar Sarswat (IPoS:2013)	Delhi Circle	DPS (HQ), Shillong	Vice Shri Gaurav Singla transferred
3	Ms. Preeti Agrawal (IPoS:2013)	Delhi Circle	AGM, BD Directorate	Vice Shri Parveen Kumar transferred
4.	Anand Kumar Singh (IPoS:2013)	Uttar Pradesh Circle	DPS (HQ), Lucknow	Vice Md. Shahnawaz Akhter transferred
5	Ms. Suchismita Swain (IPoS:2013)	Odisha Circle	DPS (HQ), Odisha	Vice Shri Subash Chandra Barik transferred
6	Subodh Pratap Singh (IPoS:2013)	Bihar Circle	DPS, Kanpur	Against vacant
7	Ms. Priyanka Mishra (IPoS:2013)	Postal Directorate	Director (Philately), Postal Directorate	Against vacant post
8	Ms. Moona Yasmin (IPoS:2013)	On return from leave	Director (PBI), Postal Directorate	Against vacant
9	Alexin George (IPoS:2013)	Kerala Circle	DPS (HQ), Kerala	Vice Shri K.K. Devis transferred
10	Surekh R. Nathen (IPoS:2013)	Karnataka Circle	DPS (HQ), Ahmedabad	Against vacant post



11	Puneet Bijaraniya	Postal	Director	Vice Ms. Archana
	(IPoS:2013)	Directorate	(Technology),	Gopinath
			Postal Directorate	transferred
12		North	DPS, Kolkata City	Against vacant
	(IPoS:2013)	Eastern	Region	post
		Circle		
13	Sandesh M.	Karnataka	DPS (HQ),	Vice Shri Aditya
	(IPoS:2013)	Circle	Vijayawada	Kumar Nayak
				transferred

2. In case the officers wish to choose the date for fixation of pay on promotion under FR-22(I)(a)(1), they can do so within one month from the date of assumption of charge of the post.

PART-II

3. Orders of the Competent Authority are hereby conveyed for transfers/postings of the following regular officers of Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' with immediate effect and until further orders:

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Present posting	Posting on transfer	Remarks
1	Ram Vilas Chaudhary (IPoS:2008)	DPS (HQ), Ranchi	DPS, Gorakhpur	In the interest of service
2	Pankaj Kumar Mishra (SLY:2008)	DPS (HQ), Patna	DPS (HQ), Jammu	In the interest of service
3	Subash Chandra Barik (SLY:2009)	DPS (HQ), Odisha	DPS (BD, Tech. & Mktg.), Bhubaneswar	
4	Binod Bihari Sharan (SLY:2009)	DPS, Gorakhpur	DPS, Muzaffarpur	On request
5	Md. Shahnawaz Akhter (IPoS:2010)	DPS (HQ), Lucknow	DPS (HQ), Ranchi	On request
6	Aditya Kumar Nayak (SLY:2009)	DPS (HQ), Vijayawada	DPS, Sambalpur	On request without TA/TP
7	Ms. Radhika Dhir (IPoS:2010)	DPS (HQ & Mail), Chandigarh		On request
8	Ms. Archana Gopinath (IPoS:2010)	Director (Technology), Postal Directorate	Joint Director, RAKNPA	On request without TA/TP
9	Pawan Kumar (IPoS:2010)	DPS, East Region, Bhagalpur	DPS (HQ), Bihar	On request without TA/TP
10	Ms. Alice Keviwetuonuo Vizo (IPoS:2010)	DPS (HQ), Guwahati	Extension for one year	On request
11	Parveen Kumar (IPoS:2011)	AGM, BD Directorate	DPS, Ghaziabad	In the interest of service



12	Gaurav Singla (IPoS:2012)	DPS (HQ), Shillong	DPS (HQ), Kolkata	In the interest of service
13	K.K. Devis (SLY:2011)	DPS (HQ),	DPS, Kochi	On request
		Trivandrum		without TA/TP

- 4. Relevant charge reports may be sent in due course.
- 5. Hindi version will follow.

(Sund Kumar)
Director (Staff)

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MOC/MOSC.
- 2. PSO/Sr. PPS to Secretary (Posts)/Director General Postal Services.
- 3. PPS/PS to All Members, Postal Services Board/Additional Director General (Coordination).
- 4. AS & FA/ Sr. DDG (Vigilance)&CVO/CGM (Parcel)/ CGM (PLI)/Sr. DDG (PAF)
- 5. All Chief Postmasters General.
- 6. Director, RAKNPA, Ghaziabad/ Addl. DG, APS C/o 56 APO.
- 7. All DDsG/GMs/ Secretary (PSB).
- 8. Director General, P&T (Audit), Civil Lines, New Delhi
- 9. GM (CEPT) with a request to upload the office order on India Post website.
- 10. Officers concerned.
- 11. Concerned General Managers (Finance)/ Directors Postal Accounts/DDAP
- 12. Chief Engineer (Civil), Postal Directorate.
- 13. All Directors, Postal Training Centres.
- 14. Director (Admn.), Dak Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 15. ADG (Admn.)/ADG (Gen. Admn.)
- 16. PEA/C&A/PB/Vig./Admn./GA/PE.II/Hindi/Parliament Sections & NIC/Reception, Dak Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 17. CS to Member(P)/ Shri C. P. Singh, IP (SPG-I).
- 18. Guard File.

(Hemant Kumar) Assistant Director General (SPG)