No. 2-6/2021-SPG

Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts (Staff Branch)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi – 110 001 Dated: 01/04/2022

ORDER

Subject: Promotion and postings of Senior Time Scale (STS) officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' to Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Service and transfers/postings of regular JAG officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A'.

PART-I

The President is pleased to order promotion of the following Senior Time Scale (STS) officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' to the Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Service in Level 12 of the Pay Matrix (Rs.78,800/- 2,09,200/-) with effect from date of assumption of charge of the post and until further orders. Consequent upon their promotion, the officers are posted as mentioned below:

S. No.	Name of the Officer & Batch (Mr./Ms.)	Present posting	Posting on promotion	Remarks
1.	Priyanka Jain (IPoS:2012)	Delhi Circle.	Director, PTC, Guwahati.	Against vacant post
2.	T. S. Aswathanarayana (SLY-2011)	Karnataka Circle	Director, (Technology), Postal Directorate, New Delhi.	Vice Ms. Arkaja Das transferred
3.	Gaurav Singla (IPoS:2012)	On deputation to IPPB	DPS (HQ), NE Circle, Shillong	Vice Mr. Subash Chandra Barik transferred
4.	Abhas (IPoS:2012)	DGM, Parcel Directorate, New Delhi	Addl GM, Parcel Directorate, New Delhi	Against vacant post
5.	Abhishek Jain (IPoS:2012)	Delhi Circle	DPS (Mails & BD), Assam Circle, Guwahati.	Vice Ms. Madhuri Dabral transferred

- - - · · ·

Page 1 of 6

6.	Major Manoj Kumar (IPoS:2012)	Punjab Circle	Director (CBS), Postal Directorate, New Delhi.	Vice Mr. Bishan Singh transferred
7.	Bhawani Prasad (SLY-2011)	Himachal Pradesh Circle	DPS, Mandi, Himachal Pradesh Circle	Against vacant post.
8.	Abhijeet Jagannath Bansode (IPoS:2012)	Maharashtra Circle	DPS, Aurangabad Region, Aurangabad	Against vacant post
9.	K. K. Devis (SLY-2011)	Kerala Circle	DPS (Mails & BD), Kerala Circle, Thiruvanthapuram	By temporary diversion of the post of DPS, Calicut Region, Kozhikode
10.	V. K. Mohan (SLY-2011)	Karnataka Circle	DPS, SK Region. Karnataka Circle, Bengaluru	Against vacant post
11.	Abhishek Kumar Singh (IPoS:2012)	Uttar Pradesh Circle.	Director (Vigilance), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	Vice Mr. Jagdeep Gupta transferred

2. In case the officers wish to choose the date of fixation of pay on promotion under FR 22 (I) (a) (1), they can do so within one month from the date of assumption of charge of the post.

PART-II

3. Orders of the Competent Authority are hereby conveyed for transfers/postings of the following regular officers of Junior Administrative Grade (JAG) of the Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' with immediate effect and until further orders:

A. Transfers/ Postings of JAG officers on completion of tenure:

S. No.	Name of the Officer & Batch (Mr./Ms.)	Present posting	Posting on transfer	Remarks
1.	Madhuri Dabral (IPoS:1989)	DPS (Mails & BD), Guwahati	DPS, Manipur, Imphal.	Against vacant post.

2000 tus

2.	Jagdeep Gupta (IPoS:2004)	Dir. (Vigilance), Postal Directorate	Director (Establishment), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	Against vacant post
3.	Nirmal Singh (IPoS:2004)	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg), Ambala	Extension for six months	
4.	Manoj Kumar-II (IPoS:2005)	DPS, Calicut Region, Kozhikode	DPS (Mails &BD), Maharashtra Circle, Mumbai	Against vacant post.
5.	Annamalai Saravanan (IPoS:2005)	Director, CEPT, Chennai.	DPS, Southern Region, Madurai.	Vice Mr. K. Raveendran transferred
6.	Sunil Kumar Rai (IPoS:2005)	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg), Uttarakhand Circle, Dehradun	Director, PTC, Saharanpur	Against vacant post
7.	Kaiya Arora (IPoS:2007)	DPS (HQ), Maharashtra Circle, Mumbai	DPS (HQ), Karnataka Circle, Bengaluru	Vice Mr. M.B. Gajbhiye transferred
8.	Pawan Kumar Dalmia (IPoS:2008)	DPS, Nagpur Region, Nagpur	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg.), MP Circle, Bhopal	Vice Dr. S. Shivaram transferred
9.	Dr. S. Shivaram (IPoS:2008)	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg), MP Circle, Bhopal	DPS, Vadodara Region, Vadodara	Vice Mr. Ansuya Prasad transferred
10.	Ram Vilas Chaudhary (IPoS:2008)	Dir. (Mails & BD), Delhi Circle, New Delhi	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg.), Jharkhand Circle, Ranchi	Against vacant post.
11.	Binti Choudhury (IPoS:2009)	Director (PMU-I), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	DPS (HQ), Delhi Circle, New Delhi	Against vacant post

Why Drived

12.	Ashish Singh Thakur (IPoS:2009)	DPS (HQ), Chhattisgarh Circle, Raipur	Director PTC, Mysuru	Against vacant post
13.	Dinesh Kumar Mistry (IPoS:2009)	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg.), HP Circle, Shimla	DPS (HQ), Chhattisgarh Circle, Raipur	Vice Sh. Ashish Singh Thakur transferred

B. Transfers / Postings of JAG officers in the interest of service.

S. No.	Name of the Officer & Batch (Mr./Ms.)	Present posting	Posting on transfer	Remarks
1	Chandra Sekhar Kakumanu (IPoS:2006)	DPS (HQ), AP Circle, Vijayawada	DPS Bengaluru HQ Region, Bengaluru	Against vacant post.
2.	Sunil Kumar (IPoS: 2009)	DPS, Ghaziabad	Director, (Staff) Postal Directorate, New Delhi	Vice Mr. G. Rajeev transferred to CSS post
3	Aditya Kumar Nayak (SLY: 2009)	DPS(HQ), Odisha Circle, Bhubaneswar	DPS (HQ), AP Circle, Vijayawada	Vice Mr. Chandra Sekhar Kakumanu transferred
4.	Arkaja Das (IPoS: 2010)	Director (Technology), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	Director (FS), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	Against vacant post
5.	Vicky Kumar (IPoS: 2010)	Director (MO), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	Director (Mails & BD), Delhi Circle, New Delhi	Vice Mr. R. V. Choudhary transferred
6.	Saranya. U (IPoS: 2011)	DPS (Mails & BD), Navi Mumbai.	DPS (HQ), Maharashtra Circle, Mumbai.	Vice Ms. Kaiya Arora transferred.

C. Transfers/Postings of JAG Officers on request and on own	cost:
---	-------

S. No.	Name of the Officer & Batch (Mr./Ms.)	Present posting	Posting on transfer	Remarks
1.	M. B. Gajbhiye (SLY:2005)	DPS (HQ), Karnataka Circle, Bengaluru	DPS, Nagpur Region, Nagpur	Vice Mr. Pawan Kumar Dalmia transferred
2.	Subash Chandra Barik (SLY:2009)	DPS (HQ), NE Circle, Shillong	DPS (HQ), Odisha Circle, Bhubaneswar	Vice Mr. Aditya Kumar Nayak transferred
3.	K. Raveendran (SLY:2009)	DPS, Southern Region, Madurai	DPS Central Region, Tiruchirappalli	Against vacant post
4.	Bishan Singh (IPoS: 2010)	Director (CBS), Postal Directorate, New Delhi	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg), HP Circle, Shimla	Vice Mr. Dinesh Kumar Mistry transferred
5.	Ansuya Prasad (IPoS: 2011)	DPS, Vadodara Region	DPS (HQ & Mail Mktg), Uttarakhand Circle, Dehradun	Vice Mr. Sunil Kumar Rai transferred.

4. Relevant charge reports may be sent in due course.

5. Hindi version will follow.

(Vinayak Mishra) Assistant Director General (SPG).

Copy to:

- 1. PS to MOC/MOSC
- 2. Sr. PPS to Secretary (Posts)/Director General Postal Services.
- 3. PPS/PS to All Members, Postal Services Board/ Additional Director General (Co-ordination).
- 4. Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor
- 5. All Chief Postmasters General
- 6. CGM (PLI)/Sr. DDG (Vig.) & CVO//CGM, CEPT, Bengaluru/CGM (Parcel)/Sr. DDG (PAF)
- 7. Director, RAKNPA, Ghaziabad
- 8. Addl. DG, APS C/o 56 APO
- 9. Director General, P&T (Audit), Civil Lines, New Delhi
- 10. All DDsG/GMs/Secretary (PSB)
- 11. DDG (Estt.) with a request for necessary action w.r.t. temporary diversion of the post of DPS, Calicut Region, Kozhikode, as mentioned in S. No. 9 of Part I above, till further orders.

- 12. Concerned Officers
- 13. Concerned General Managers (Finance)/Directors Postal Accounts/DDAP
- 14. GM (CEPT), Mysore with a request to upload the order in India Post Website
- 15. Chief Engineer (Civil), Postal Directorate
- 16. All Directors, Postal Training Centers
- 17. Director (Admin.), Dak Bhawan, New Delhi
- 18. ADsG (Admn.)/(Gen.Admn.)
- 19. PEA/C&A/PB/Vig./Admn./GA/PE-II/Hindi/Parliament Sections & NIC/ Reception, Dak Bhawan, New Delhi
- 20. CS to Member (P)/Shri C P Singh, IP (SPG-I)
- 21. SO's Guard File

(Vinayak Mishra) Assistant Director General (SPG).