/44455/2022

No. 6-12/2021-WL&Sports

Government of India

Ministry of Communications

Department of Posts

Welfare & Sports

Technology, Mysore-570 010

1 0 JAN 2022

ASP(A)

A.D.

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg

New Delhi

Dated: 4.01.2022

To

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Sub: 37th All India Postal Table Tennis Tournament 2021-22, circulation of final results - regarding.

Sir/Madam.

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulating the Departmental records for various sports events which would also be displayed on the Departmental Web site.

- 2. The 37thAll India Postal Table Tennis Tournament was successfully held at Sports Authority of India, Netaji Subhash Eastern Centre, Salt Lake, Kolkata 700106, from 17.11.2021 to 21.11.2021.
- 3. Opening Ceremony: "Krira Guru" Jayanta Pushilal, former national coach (Table Tennis) grace the occasion as chief guest, at CRPF Ground of SAI Complex, Sal Lake. Famous Table Tennis player Smt Poulomi Ghatak (Arjuna Awardee) was also present as Special Guest, tournament was inaugurated the presence of Ms. J Charukeshi, CPMG West Bengal Circle.
- 4. Closing Ceremony: Padmashree Smt. Mouna Das eminent Table Tennis Player who represented India in two consecutive Olympic Games, was present as Guest of Honour. She along with Ms J. Charukeshi, CPMG West Bengal Circle distributed the trophies and medals to the winners at SAI Complex auditorium salt lake.

5. Total 143 participants from the following 18 circles had

participated in the tournament.

6.

Karnataka	Himachal Pradesh	Tamil Nadu
Madhya Pradesh	Assam	Uttar Pradesh
Maharashtra	Punjab	Telangana
West Bengal	Rajasthan	Andhra Pradesh
Gujarat	Bihar	Jharkhand
Chhattisgarh	Haryana	Jammu and Kashmir

The result of 37th All India Postal Table Tennis Tournament

Paral

Davey Barle

2021-22 is as under:-

M	len	's	Si	na	les
4			-	A 44.	

Gold Medal	Pritam Bose(West Bengal)	
Silver Medal	Akash Nath (West Bengal)	
Bronze Medal	Kaushik Kumar Phukan(Assam)	
Bronze Medal	Pawan Kumar (Andhra Pradesh)	

Women's Singles

Gold Medal	Selina Dipti Shibkumar (Tamil Nadu)	
Silver Medal	Shailu Noorbasha (Andhra Pradesh)	
Bronze Medal	Abinaya Ramesh (Tamil Nadu)	
Bronze Medal	Divya Gohil (Gujarat)	

Men's Team Championship

Gold Medal	West Bengal	
Silver Medal	Assam	
Bronze Medal	Andhra Pradesh	
Bronze Medal	Gujarat	

Women's Team Championship

Gold Medal	Tamil Nadu	
Silver Medal	West Bengal	
Bronze Medal	Gujarat	
Bronze Medal	Rajasthan	

Men's Doubles Event

1-AV4- V V V V V V V	
Gold Medal	Akash Nath & Pritam Bose (West Bengal)
Silver Medal	Kaushik Phukan & El Sayeed Hussain (Assam)
Bronze Medal	Pathkrit Roy & Sourav Gosh (West Bengal)
Bronze Medal	V B Val & Mihir Gandhi (Gujarat)

Women's Doubles Event

TIVELUM O DOGGE	20 21040
Gold Medal	Selina Dipti & Abhinaya Ramesh (Tamil Nadu)
Silver Medal	Sayani Bose & Sangita Mahadan (West Bengal)
Bronze Medal	Poulami Das & M Surekha (Tamil Nadu)
Bronze Medal	Lakshmi & Sailu Noorbasha (AP)

Mixed Doubles Event

Gold Medal	Pavan Kumar & Sailu Noorbasha (Andhra Pradesh)
Silver Medal	Sourav Ghosh & Somali Sarkar (West Bengal)
Bronze Medal	Akash Nath & Sangita Mahadani (West Bengal)
Bronze Medal	Pritam Bose & Sayani Bose (West Bengal)

Veteran Singles Event

Gold Medal	G Ramesh Kumar (Telengana)	
Silver Medal	S Swaminathan (Tamil Nadu)	
Bronze Medal	J K Parmar (Gujarat)	
Bronze Medal	D F Gawas (Maharashtra)	

विशास (कल्याण एवं खेल)
Director (Welfare & Sports)
लेखार मंत्रालय/Min.of Communications
जाक विभाग/Deptt. of Posts

(Daisy Barla) Director (Wlf.&Sports)

Copy to:

(i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.

CGM, Business Development Directorate (ii).

(iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.

Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy. (iv).

All Postal Training Centers (v).

(Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.

Secretary, Postal Services Board. (vi).

The General Manager, CEPT. Mysore with the request for (vii). uploading on the Website of India Post under caption Employee Corner and sub heading Awards and Championships.

Dany Bale (Daisy Barla) Wlf. & Sport

Director (Wlf.&Sports)