

F. No. 6-07/2019-Wl&Sports

Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
(Welfare & Sports Section)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110001 Dated:24.02.2019

To

All Heads of Postal Circles

Subject:- 33rd All India Postal Basketball Tournament at 2019-20 held at Bhavnagar Gujarat Circle from 03.12.2018 to 06.12.2018 – Circulation of final result.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of Departmental results of various sports events.

- 2. The 33rd All India Postal Basketball Tournament-2019-20 was organized at SAG Indoor Stadium Sidsar Sports Complex, Sidsar Bhavnagar Gujarat Circle from 21.01.2020 to 24.01.2020, for a total of four days. The Chief Guest for the Opening Ceremony was Smt. Bhartiben Shiyal, Member of Parliament, Bhavnagar and Shri Harpalsing Vaghela, Former Indian Basketball Player was Guest of Honour.
- 3. The Chief Guest of the Closing Ceremony was the CPMG Gujarat Circle.
- 4. The day to day details of the Tournament is as under:-

Sl. No.	Dates	Events
-1	03.12.2020 (Tuesday)	Opening Ceremony &League Match
2	04.12.2020 (Wednesday)	League Matches
3	05.12.2020 (Thursday)	League Matches
4	06.12.2020 (Friday)	2 League Matches & Final Match, Prize Distribution & Closing Ceremony

- 5. In the Tournament, following five teams/circles participated:-
 - (i) Gujarat
 - (ii) Haryana
 - (iii) West Bengal
 - (iv) Tamil Nadu
 - (v) Odisha

6. All the matches were played under Round Robin League System. The League matches results are as under:-

Game No.	Participating Team	Winner
1	Odisha V/s Gujarat	Gujarat
2	Tamil Nadu V/s Haryana	Tamil Nadu
3	West Bengal V/s Tamil Nadu	Tamil Nadu
4	Odisha V/s Haryana	Haryana
5	West Bengal V/s Odisha	West Bengal
6	Gujarat V/s Haryana	Haryana
7	Tamil Nadu V/s Odisha	Tamil Nadu
8	West Bengal V/s Gujarat	Gujarat
9	West Bengal V/s Haryana	Haryana
10	Tamil Nadu V/s Gujarat	Tamil Nadu

7. The final results of the 33rd All India Postal Basketball Tournament-2019-20 were as under:-

First	Tamil Nadu Circle
Second	Haryana Circle
Third	Gujarat Circle

8. CPMG Fair Play Trophy (Newly Introduced by Host Circle) - Odisha Circle

(Daisy Barla)
Director (Welfare & Sports)
& Honorary Secretary to the
Postal Sports Control Board,

Department of Posts.

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate
- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi AhmedKidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training Centers
 (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.
- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption Employee Corner and sub heading Awards and Championships.