No. 6-10/2019-WL&Sports

Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts, (Welfare & Sports Section)

> Dak Bhawan, Parliamament Street, New Delhi-110001 Dated: 17.12.2019

To

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Sub: 33rd All India Postal Hockey Tournament (2019-2020) - circulation of final Results - regarding

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of Departmental results in various sports events.

- 2. The 33rd All India Postal Hockey Tournament 2019-20 was organized at New Hockey Stadium, Kollam, Kerala Circle for a total of 5 days, from 02.12.2019 to 06.12.2019.
- 3. The Chief Guest of the Opening Ceremony was Shri V. Sunil Kumar, President, Kerala Olympic Association & President, Kerala Hockey and Guest of Honour was Shri Vinodlal, who is President, Kollam. Shri V. Sunil Kumar inaugurated the function at 8.15 AM on 02.12.2019 and the first league match started at 09.00 AM between team of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka Circle.
- 4. The tournament was arranged on league matches basis. Following 5 teams from the circles participated in the tournament as under: -

Karnataka
Madhya Pradesh
Tamil Nadu
Punjab
Odisha

Centre for Excellence in Postal Technology, Mysore-570 010

Sapay

ASP(A) ASP(T) A.D.(T)

5. The day-to-day details of Organizing the Event by Kerala Circle are as under:-

Sl. No.	Dates	Events	Total Matches
1.	02.12.2019 (Monday)	Inauguration of Tournament and league Match of each group	2 Matches
2.	03.12.2019 (Tuesday)	League Matches	3 Matches
3.	04.12.2019 (Wednesday)	League Matches	2 Matches
4.	05.12.2019 (Thursday)	League Matches	3 Matches
5.	06.12.2019 (Friday)	Third Position/ Final match followed by Closing Ceremony & Prizes distribution.	2 Matches

6.

SCORE CARD

Match No	Date	Teams	Result	
1		Karnataka Vs Tamilnadu	Karnataka won match 4-2	
2	02.12.2019	Punjab Vs Madhya Pradesh	MP won match 2-11	
3		Madhya Pradesh Vs Karnataka	MP won match 3-2	
3 03.12.2019		Odisha Vs Punjab	Odisha won match 3-2	
5		Madhya Pradesh Vs	MP won match 3-2	
		Tamilnadu		
6		Karnataka Vs Odisha	Karnataka won match 7-3	
7	04.12.2019	Tamilnadu Vs Punjab	Tamilnadu won match 3-1	
8		Madhya Pradesh Vs Odisha	MP won match 6-0	
9	-	Punjab Vs Karnataka	Karnataka won match 2-1	
10	05.12.2019	Tamilnadu Vs Odisha	Tamilnadu won match 2-1	

III Place Match (Match No. 11)

06.12.2019	Tamil Nadu V/s Odisha	Tamil Nadu won 2-1
07.30 a.m.		

FINAL MATCH

Madhya Pradesh and Karnataka have qualified for Final match.

Date	Team	Score	Result
06.12.2019 02.30 PM	Madhya Pradesh Vs Karnataka		Karnataka won the match by 2-1 on Sudden Death after tied of the match by 3-3 and shootout of 3-3

- 7. The Chief Guest of the Valedictory Function was Smt. S. Omanakumari, Arjuna Awardee, Hockey and Guest of Honour Sh. Kaikara Nizamuddin, Ex-President, Kerala Hockey. Chief Guest distributed Trophies and Prizes to the winning team and best player and declared the Tournament closed. The tournament was closed at 6.00 PM on 06.12.2019.
- 8. The <u>Final Results</u> of the 33nd All India Postal Hockey Tournament 2019-20 are as under: -

First Place	Madhya Pradesh
Second Place	Karnataka
Third Place	Tamil Nadu

The following special awards were distributed to the players: -

Best Forward	Sh. Mohammed Umar, Madhya Pradesh
Best Defender	Sh. Mohammed Sahir, Madhya Pradesh
Best Goal Keeper	Sh. Keerthi M Gowda, Karnataka
Best Team for Fair Play	Odisha Circle

Daisy Barla)
Director (Welfare & Sports)

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate
- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training Centers.
- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption Employee Corner and sub heading Awards and Championships.