Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts,
Welfare & Sports Section

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110001. Dated: 20.11.2019

To

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Sub: 24th All India Postal Carrom Tournament (2019-2020) - Circulation of final results - regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting vide Para-45 in regard to circulate the Departmental records in various sports events and also be displayed on the departmental Web site.

- 2. The 24th All India Postal Carrom Tournament 2019-10 was organized at Oil and Natural Gas Corporation, Community Centre, Uttarakhand Circle from 21.10.2019 to 25.10.2019 for a total of 5 days.
- 3. The opening ceremony was held on 21.10.2019 at ONGC, Community Centre, Uttarakhand. The Chief Guest of the opening ceremony was Chitra Kulathummuriyil Soman, International athlete and Arjuna Awardee. Col. Rakesh Rana, ONGC and Sri. Sanjay Bhatt, Survey of India were Honorable Guest of the opening ceremony.
- 4. The day to day details of the tournament is as under:-

(i) (ii)	21.10.2019 (Monday)	Opening Ceremony & Start of game
(ii)	22.10.2019 (Tuesday)	Team Events and Women's Double
(iii)	23.10.2019(Wednesday)	Double event, Women's Single, Get Together
(iv)	24.10.2019 (Thursday)	Single Events
(v)	25.10.2019 (Friday)	Finalization of Tournament, Prize Distribution and Closing Ceremony

5. The final results of 24th All India Postal Carrom Tournament 2019-20 is as under:-

MEN'S SINGLES

First	G.D.Kishore Kumar	Tamil Nadu	
Second	J.P. Dash	Chhattisgarh	Centre for Excel ence in Posta
			Technology, Mysore-570 010
			0.0 0000 0000
			2 2 NOV 2019

60-107

2 2 NOV 2019

BP(A) ASP(T) A.D.(T)

File No.6-04/2019-WI&Sports

Third	M. Sumar	Tamil Nadu	

MEN'S DOUBLES

First	C. Bhartidasan & G.D. Kishor Kumar	Tamil Nadu Circle
Second	M. Sumar & L. Silambarsan	Tamil Nadu Circle
Third	K. Tamilselvan & R. Dharani Kumar	Tamil Nadu Circle

MEN'S TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

First	Tamil Nadu Circle	
Second	Uttar Pradesh Circle	
Third	Telangana Circle	

WOMEN'S SINGLES

First	U Savitha Devi	Telangana Circle
Second	Sonal Meher	Maharashtra Circle
Third	Bhagyashree Rane	Maharashtra Circle

WOMEN'S DOUBLES

First	U. Savitha Devi & A. Ramashree	Tamil Nadu Circle
Second	Rupali Bhoir & Bhagyasree Rane	Maharashtra Circle
Third	Maitreye Sarkar & Monika Pal	West Bengal Circle

WOMEN'S TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

First ·	Telangana Circle	
Second	Maharashtra Circle	
Third	West Bengal Circle	

6. The closing ceremony was held on 25.10.2019. Shri Padam Bahadur Mall, International Boxer and Arjun Awardee was the Chief Guest and CPMG Uttarakhand guided the closing ceremony in presence of Ms. Preeta Pant Vyas and Dr. Dharmendra Bhatt. Formal declaration of closure of the Meet was done by the Chief Guest Prizes as well as winner & runners up trophy to the winning participants were given by Chief Guest.

Yours faithfully,

Dany Barlo (Daisy Barla)

Director (Welfare& Sports)

& Honorary Secretary to

The Postal Sports Control Board,

Department of Posts.

Copy to:

File No.6-04/2019-WI&Sports

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate
- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training Centers
 (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.
- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption Employee Corner and sub heading Awards and Championships.

Dany Barlo 20/11/19