Government of India
Ministry of Communications
Department of Posts
Welfare & Sports Section

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: & 4.09.2019

To

All Heads of Postal Circles.

## Sub: 34<sup>th</sup> All India Postal Chess Tournament 2019-20— Circulation of final result—regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of Departmental records of various sports events.

- 2. The 34<sup>th</sup> All India Postal Chess Tournament 2019-20 was held at Patliputra Sports Complex, Patna, Bihar Circle from 19.08.2019 to 24.08.2019 for a total of 6 days.
- 3. Shri P. M Thipsay, Grand Master Chess, Bihar State, was the chief guest and Smt. Saradha Sinha (Singer, Padmabhusan awardee) was guest of honour during Opening Ceremony.
- 4. Shri MR Haque, CPMG, Bihar Circle was chief guest of the valedictory function besides Shri Anand, Mathematician (Super 30) was special guest. Prizes were distributed to winning team and players.
- 5. 17 Postal Circles participated in the said event and a total of 83 players alongwith Manager and Coaches were present. The day to day details of the tournament was as under:-

(i) (ii)	19.08.2019 (Monday)	Opening Ceremony & Team Championship
(ii)	20.08.2019 (Tuesday)	Team Event (3 <sup>rd</sup> & 4 <sup>th</sup> ) Round
(iii)	21.08.2019(Wednesday)	Team Event 5 <sup>th</sup> Round & Individual Event 1 <sup>st</sup> & 2 <sup>nd</sup> Round
(iv)	22.08.2019 (Thursday)	Individual Event 3th & 4th Round
(v)	23.08.2019 (Friday)	Individual Event 5th & 6th Round
(vi)	24.08.2019 (Saturday)	Individual Event 7th Round & Closing ceremony

The results in Board Prizes are as under:-6.

First	Shri Rajib Dhar	Δ
Second	Shri Trailokya Nanda	Assam
Third		Assam
Fourth	Shri Ramakrishna Perumalla	Telangana
Fifth	Shri Bavan Kumar Shri Mayur Kalbande	Tamil Nadu
riitii		Madhya Pradesh

The results in Individual events: 7.

First	A.Pradeep Kumar	T '137 1 =:
Second Third	Sudhir Kumar Sinha P. Maheshwaran	Tamil Nadu Circle
		Bihar Circle
		Tamil Nadu Circle

The final result of Team Events of 34th All India Postal Chess Tournament 2019-20 is as under:-

## **FINAL RESULTS**

Winner	Tamil Nadu Circle	Cold M. J. L. D. W.
Runner		Gold Medal & Rolling Trophy
	Rajasthan Circle	Silver Medal & Rolling Trophy
Third	Telangana	Shver Wiedar & Rolling Trophy
		Bronze Medal

Centre for Excellence in Postal Technology, Mysore-570 010 27 SEP 2019

Yours faithfully,

Davy Barle (Daisy Barla)

Director (Wlf.&Sports) & Honorary Secretary to the

Postal Sports Control Board, Department of Posts.

Copy to:

Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi. (i).

(ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate

CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate. (iii).

Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy. (iv).

(v). All Postal Training Centers (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.

(vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.

The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the website of India Past Under Captien Emplayee Corner and Sub heading Awards and championships,