File No.6-03/2017-WI&Sports



Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts (Welfare & Sports Section) Centre for Excellence in Postal
Technology, Mysore-570 P

19 JAN 2019

G.M. A.D. (T) A.D. (A)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110001. Dated: 16.01.2019

To

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Sub: 32nd All India Postal Badminton Tournament (2017-2018) declaration of results - Regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of Departmental records in various sports events.

2. The 32nd All India Postal Badminton Tournament 2017-18 was organized at Patliputra Khel Parisar, Kankarbagh, Patna, Bihar Circle for a total of 5 days, from 19.02.2018 to 23.02.2018.

3. The day-to-day details of Organizing the Event by Bihar Circle are as under:-

Sl. No.	Dates	Events
1.	19.02.2018	Opening Ceremony & Team events
2.	20.02.2018	Finals of Team Events
3.	21.02.2018	Open Events
4.	22.02.2018	Open Events and Get-together Party
5.	23.02.2018	Finals followed by Closing Ceremony & Prize distribution.

5. The results of 32nd All India Postal Badminton tournament are as under:

A. Men's Team Event

First	Gujarat
Second	Assam
Third	Delhi
Fourth	Tamil Nadu

(B) Women's Team Event

First	Karnataka	
Second	Assam	

File No.6-03/2017-WI&Sports

Third	West Bengal	
Fourth	Gujarat	7

(C) Men's Single Event

111

First	Ankit Arora	Rajasthan
Second	Renjith Sunny	Kerala
Third	Deepjyoti Dutta	Assam

(D) Women's Single Event

First	R Leela Laxmi	Karnataka
Second	Vaishali F Baria	Gujarat
Third	Shubhra Dutta	West Bengal

(E) Men's Doubles Event

First	Kandarb Choubey & Ankit Arora	Rajasthan
Second	Deepjyoti Dutta & Dibyajyoti Bora	Assam
Third	Abhinav Prakash & Amit Sharma	Delhi

(F) Women's Double Event

First	Megha Murchana Bora & Roseline Begum	Assam
Second	R Leela Laxmi & Sinimol PS	Karnataka
Third	Vaishali F Baria & S M Khanvilkar	Gujarat

(G) Mixed Double Event

First	Moshin Sumara & Vaishali F Baria	Gujarat
Second	Deepjyoti Dutta & Megha Murchana Bora	Assam
Third	Kandarb Choubey & Priti Singh	Rajasthan

(H) Veteran Singles Event

First	Josemon George	Kerala
Second	Tapas Biswas	West Bengal
Third	Vivek	Uttar Pradesh

(I) Veteran Doubles Event

First	Tapas Biswas &	West Bengal Gujarat
	B H Valand	

File No.6-03/2017-WI&Sports

Rajesh Prabhu & Suraj Prakash Sinha	Maharashtra Bihar
000111011	Kerala Karnataka

(Daisy Barla)
Director (W&S)

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). Business Development Directorate
- (iii). Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training Centers (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.
- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption Employee Corner and sub heading Awards and Championships.