### F. No. A-34013/03/2012-DE

Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts (DE section)

> Dak Bhavan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, 110001

> > 26th of February, 2018

- 1. All Heads of Circles
- 2. Director, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy, Ghaziabad 202001
- 3. Addl. Director General, APS, Sena Dak-Bhawan, Rao Tula Ram Marg, Delhi Cantt. 110 010
- 4. Directors, Postal Training Centre

### Sub: In Pursuance with the Orders dated 10.10.2017 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24725/2017 - Declaration of Supplementary Result in respect of Limited Departmental Competitive Examination (LDCE) for Promotion to the Cadre of Postal Service Group 'B' -2012 held on 3<sup>rd</sup> June 2012.

#### Sir/Madam,

I am directed to refer to the Directorate letter of even number dated 22th November, 2013, wherein the result of Limited Departmental Competitive Examination for promotion to the cadre of Postal Service Group 'B' 2012 held on 3<sup>rd</sup> June 2012 was revised/recast and declared.

2. SPG Section, Department of Posts, vide letter No. 9-03/2018-SPG dated 23.02.2018 has intimated additional vacancies in the LDCE for Postal Service Group 'B' for the year 2012 in compliance with the orders dated 10.10.2017 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in SLP No. 24725/2017 (arising out of impugned final judgment and order dated 05.12.2016, in WP No. 25931/2015 passed by the Hon'ble High Court of judicature at Hyderabad for the State of Telangana and the State of Andhra Pradesh). The additional vacancies are as under:

	OC	SC	ST	Total
IP line	17	3	3	23
General line	3	1	0	4

3. The Competent Authority has ordered to declare the supplementary result against the additional vacancies. Accordingly, the supplementary result is being declared.

MMANNIX

4. The names of selected candidates in supplementary result from IP line (19% quota) is furnished in **Annexure I**. Similarly, the names of selected candidates from General Line (6% quota) is furnished in **Annexure II** 

5 The selection of the candidates is based on the following eligibility criteria:

OC candidates	50% marks in each paper i.e. 150/300 marks and 50% in aggregate i.e.300/600 marks (2 Papers of 300 marks each)
SC/ST candidates	40% marks in each paper i.e. $120/300$ marks and $40%$ in aggregate i.e. $240/600$ marks (2 Papers of 300 marks each)

6 It is informed that the names of the candidates and their Roll Numbers have been shown on the basis of information furnished by the candidates in their OMR Application Forms and outsourced Agency. In case any mistake in particulars/details of the candidates is noticed later on, the same may please be corrected and the corrections may be intimated to this office.

7. In case, subsequently it is found that any of the selected candidate (s) was not eligible to take the examination under the extant rules or instructions on the subject or for any other reasons or in case any mistake is found with regard to announcement of the result of any candidate for any reason whatsoever, his/her name will be deleted from the list of successful candidates, as the case may be. This should be incorporated in the appointment letters issued.

8. Copy of this communication with enclosures will be uploaded in the India Post website i.e. <u>www.indiapost.gov.in</u>.

9. In the supplementary result, one vacancy from IP line under OC category has been kept on hold being provisional.

10 The Heads of Circles will take further necessary action for circulation of the contents of this communication to all concerned.

11. This issues with the Approval of the Competent Authority.

Yours faithfully, (M. L. Dhar) 9.

Assistant Director General (DE)

Copy	forwarded	l for in	formation	to:-

1	OSD / PPS to Secretary Posts.					
2	PPS to Director General (Postal Services)					
3.	PPS/PS to Member (P)/Member(Tech)/Member (O)/Member					
	(HRD)/ Member (Planning)/ Member (PLI & Chairman Investment					
	Board) / Addl. Director General.					
4.	CGM (BD & MD), PLI					
5.	Secretary (PSB)/ JS &FA/DDG (P)					
6.	All Dy. Directors General, Dak Bhawan					
7.	Director Staff, Dak Bhawan - for necessary action					
8.	ADG (SPG)/SO SPG/ AD training					
9	All recognized Associations/Service Federations as per standard list.					
10.	General Manager, CEPT, Postal Training Centre, Mysore-570010					
	with a request for displaying the contents of this letter in					
	the India post website					
11.	Hindi Section for translation of the letter and enclosures in Hindi					
12	SO Guard File					
13.	Spare copies.					

(M. L. Dhar) 26/4/8 Assistant Director General (DE)

# Supplementary Result of PS Group 'B' Examination 2012 held on 3rd June, 2012

	IP Line						
	OC	SC	ST	Total			
No. of Additional vacancies	17	3	3	23			
No. of candidates selected	17	3	2*	22			

## Additional List of IP Line candidates selected in the Examination for promotion to P.S. Group "B" -2012 held on 3rd June , 2012

S No.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	BARCODE	ROLL NO	CAT	Name of the	Paper I	Paper II	Total
					Circle			
1	RATNAKAR M TOPARE	114618	2240000074	OC	Maharashtra	203	210	413
2	DEVILALSAHARAN	112583	2280000002	OC	Rajasthan	193	218	411
3	P S PAVAN KUMAR	102055	2110000088	OC	Andhra Pradesh	182	228	410
4	AMRENDRA KUMAR	103056	2130000031	OC	Bihar	187	220	407
5	MOHAMMED SHAREEF P	121722	2220000016	OC	Kerala	189	218	407
6	D S U NAGESWARA REDDY	102848	2110000039	OC	Andhra Pradesh	171	234	405
7	SUSHIL KUMAR KANDWAL	110333	2310000013	OC	Uttrakhand	195	210	405
8	RAMESHBABU KONIDELA	119620	2110000051	OC	Andhra Pradesh	193	210	403
9	RUPAK KUMAR SINHA	122287	216000037	OC	Gujarat	172	230	402
10	RAMAKRISHNA S	120389	2110000113	OC	Andhra Pradesh	185	216	401
11	PRAFULLA RAMAN WANI	114543	2240000044	OC	Maharashtra	175	224	399
12	SATISH CHANDRA VERMA	122883	230000097	OC	Uttar Pradesh	185	214	399
13	CHITTURI RAMA KRISHNA	102499	2110000089	OC	Andhra Pradesh	167	230	397
14	BIJAYA KUMAR SATAPATHY	103864	2260000028	OC	Orissa	168	228	396
15	L GOPAL	121114	2290000047	OC	Tamilnadu	180	216	396
16	TARINI CHARANA PADHY	103865	2260000027	OC	Orissa	178	218	396
17	HARENDRA SINGH NEGI	110334	2310000014	OC	Uttrakhand	178	218	396
18	GARIKAPATI SIVA NAGA RAJU	102015	2110000061	ST	Andhra Pradesh	172	220	392

19	K GOPALAN	122548	2290000071	SC	Tamilnadu	171	200	371
20	DILEEP KUMAR RAM	102310	2120000004	SC	Assam	175	196	371
21	PERIASAMY S	122478	2290000039	SC	Tamilnadu	171	194	365
22	K THANGAMANI	121160	2290000045	ST	Tamilnadu	153	184	337

\* One vacancy under ST category will be declared later.

(M. L. Dhar) 24 Mrs & Assistant Director General (DE)

Supplementary Result of PS Group 'B' Examination 2012 held on 3rd June,
---

	General Line						
	OC	SC	ST	Total			
No. of Additional vacancies	3	1	0	4			
No. of candidates selected	3	1	0	4			

Additional List of General Line candidates selected in the Examination for promotion to P.S. Group "B" -2012 held on 3rd June , 2012

S No.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	BARCODE	ROLL NO	CAT	Name of the Circle	Paper I	Paper II	Total
1	SIDDHA NAND KUKRETI	110279	2310000017	OC	Uttrakhand	164	190	354
2	S VIJAYA SRI PADMA	102484	2110000126	OC	Andhra Pradesh	161	190	351
3	B V N SURESH	102077	2110000108	OC	Andhra Pradesh	155	194	349
4	PRASAD YARLAGADDA	102799	2110000096	SC	Andhra Pradesh	151	168	319

(M. L. Dhar) Assistant Director General (DE)