No. 38-3/2014-PE-II Government of India Ministry of Communications & IT Department of Posts (Establishment Division)

Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi -110001. Dated: 1st July, 2016.

Office Memorandum

Subject: Creation of new Postal Circle named "Telangana Postal Circle" subsequent to the formation of Telangana State.

The president is pleased to approve the creation of the **Telangana Postal Circle** by converting the existing Regions in those areas carved out of their parent Circle i.e. Andhra Pradesh Postal Circle.

2. The Headquarters of the new Telangana Postal Circle will be at Hyderabad; and the headquarters of the existing Andhra Pradesh Postal Circle will also be at Hyderabad till the Andhra Pradesh Circle is moved to Andhra Pradesh State.

3. The jurisdiction of the newly created Telangana Postal Circle is shown in Annexure-I and the jurisdiction of the existing Andhra Pradesh Postal Circle after carving out of the new Circle is shown at Annexure-II.

4. In respect of assets, staff, records etc., the new Circle will comprise all that are presently with the respective Regions concerned. However, keeping in view their respective jurisdiction as indicated in the Annexures, action for distribution of assets/staff/record etc. of the new Circle and existing Circle will be taken by both Chief Postmasters General by mutual agreement based on the functional/administrative needs of each circle. Operational aspects in this regard are placed at Annexure-III.

5. This order will take effect from the date of issue.

6. This issues in consultation with Integrated Finance Wing vide their Diary No.81/FA/2016/CS dated 01/072016.

(S. V. Rao) Director (Estt.)

Hindi version will follow.

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble MoC&IT
- 2. OSD to Secretary (P)
- 3. PS to All Members, Postal Services Board
- 4. PS to JS&FA
- 5. Secretary (PSB)
- 6. All Chief Postmasters General
- 7. All Postmasters General
- 8. CGM, PLI/CGM, BD&MD
- 9. Director, RAKNPA
- 10. All DDsG/Directors/ADsG in Postal Directorate
- 11. Additional Director General, APS C/o 56, APO, R.K.Puram, New Delhi
- 12. DG P&T Accounts, Civil Lines, New Delhi 54
- 13. All Directors of Accounts (Postal)
- 14. Security Press
- 15. Director, CEPT, Mysore, with a request to upload the OM on the India Post Website.
- 16. Secretary, Ministry of Finance
- 17. Secretary, Ministry of Law & Justice
- 18. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training
- 19. All Sections Postal Directorate
- 20. All recognized Unions/Federations/Associations.
- 21. SO Guard File
- 22. 50 Spare copies.

Tom hite

(Tarun Mittal) Assistant Director General (Estt.)

Jurisdiction of new Telangana Postal Circle

The jurisdiction of Telangana Postal Circle will be co-terminus with the new Telangana State with Circle Headquarters at Hyderabad; and will consist of all the units currently with Hyderabad City Region and Hyderabad Region, in addition to Khammam division, as below:

	Hyderabad City Region	ostal Circle Hyderabad Region		
S. No	Unit Name	S. No	Unit Name	
1	Hyderabad City Dn	1	Adilabad Dn	
2	Hyderabad GPO Dn	2	Hanamkonda Dn	
3	Hyderabad South East Dn	3	Warangal Dn	
4	Secunderabad Dn	4	Karimnagar Dn	
5	Hyd. Sorting Dn	5	Peddapally Dn	
	Circle Stamp Depot	6	Mahabubnagar Dn Wanaparthy Dn	
6	PSD	7		
7	MMS	8	Medak Dn	
8		9	Sangareddy Dn	
9	DA(P), Hyderabad Civil Wing, Hyderabad	10	Nalgonda Dn	
10		11	Suryapet Dn	
11	Asst. Engineer (Electrical)	12	Nizamabad Dn	
12	AMPC (Proposed)	13	Khammam Dn	
13	Asst. Architect Wing		RMS Z Dn	
14	RLO	14	KIND Z DII	

Jurisdiction of Andhra Pradesh Postal Circle

The jurisdiction of Andhra Pradesh Postal Circle will be coterminus with Andhra Pradesh State after bifurcation and will consist of all the units currently with Vishakhapatnam Region, Kurnool Region and Vijayawada Region (excluding Khammam Dn) as shown below:

Vishakhapatnam Region		Kurnool Region		Vijayawada Region	
S1. No	Unit Name	S1. N o	Unit Name	S1. N o	Unit Name
1	Amalapuram Dn	1	Anantapur Dn	1	Bhimavaram Dn
2	Kakinada Dn	2	Hindupur Dn	2	Tadepalligudem Dn
3	Rajahmundry Dn.	3	Chittoor Dn	3	Eluru Dn
4	Srikakulam Dn	4	Tirupati Dn	4	Gudivada Dn
5	Parvathipuram Dn	5	Cuddapah Dn	5	Machilipatnam Dn
6	Vizianagaram Dn	6	Proddatur Dn	6	Vijayawada Dn
7	Visakhapatnam Dn	7	Kurnool Dn	7	Guntur Dn
8	Anakapalle Dn	8	Nandyal Dn	8	Narasraopeta Dn.
9	RMS V Dn	9	RMS AG Dn	9	Tenali Dn
10	PSD Rajahmundry	10	RMS TP Dn	10	Gudur Dn
11	P&T Dispensary, Vishakhapatnam	11	PSD, Guntakal	11	Nellore Dn
12	P&T Dispensary, Rajahmundry			12	Prakasam Dn.
1	<u>_</u>			13	RMS Y Dn
	-			14	PSD, Vijayawada
				15	P&T Dispensary Vijayawada
				16	P&T Dispensary, Nellore
				17	P&T Dispensary, Guntur

4

OPERATIONAL ARRANGEMENTS

- (1) Post of Chief Postmaster General (HAG) for Telangana Postal Circle has already been created vide this office Memo. No.33-1/2011-PE-II dated 31-05-2016 (Sixth Cadre Review of IPoS Gr.A).
- (2) Post of PMG (Mails & BD) will be the part of Telangana Circle.
- (3) Post of DPS (Mails & BD) will be DPS (HQ) for Telangana Circle.
- (4) Khammam postal division, presently in Vijayawada Region, will be part of Hyderabad Region.
- (5) The officers and staff working in the present Circle Office will attend to the work of both circles till the bifurcation of staff and records is taken place. This process should be completed within one month.
- (6) Both the Circles will be functioning from Hyderabad till the Andhra Pradesh Circle is moved to Andhra Pradesh State.
- (7) Director of Accounts (Postal), Circle Stamps Depot (CSD), MMS (Hyderabad), Postal Civil Division (Hyderabad), Postal Electrical sub division (Hyderabad), Asst. Architect (Hyderabad), RLO and AMPC (Proposed) will be serving the both Postal Circles till separate offices are created for both the Circles.
- (8) The present mail arrangements will remain the same for the present.
- (9) Distribution of the staff will be, as far as possible, based on willingness. One time option facility may be given to all staff concerned.
- (10) Distribution of present accommodation of Circle office, furniture etc. may be done proportionately and based on requirement.
- (11) All these arrangements will continue till there is a need to review them for these two Circles.
- (12) For further clarification on any issue, the matter may be referred to Postal Directorate.

**