No. 6-04/2024-WL&Sports Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts, Welfare & Sports Section

> Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110001 Dated: 16.04.2025

To,

All Heads of Postal Circles.

<u>Subject: 27th All India Postal Carrom Tournament (2024-2025) – Circulation of final</u> results - regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting vide Para-45 regarding circulation of the Departmental records in various sports events and also its display on the departmental Web site.

- 2. The 27th All India Postal Carrom Tournament (2024-2025) was organized at Multi Sports Indoor Stadium, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh Circle from 03.03.2025 to 07.03.2025.
- 3. The Tournament was inaugurated on 03.03.2025. by Chief Guests Professor Ch. Appa Rao, Vice-Chancellor, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati and Sri K. Prakash, Chief Postmaster General, Andhra Pradesh Circle.
- 4. The closing ceremony was held on 07.03.2025 in presence of Shri Komaravelli Srinivas, World Carrom Champion & Ms. Manju Kumar, Member (P), Postal Services followed by Prizes and certificates distribution.
- 5. Total 13 Postal Circles as given below participated in the tournament. Total 96 players participated in the event.

Sr. No.	Name of the Circle	Sr. No.	Name of the Circle
1.	Andhra Pradesh	8.	Odisha
2.	Delhi	9.	Rajasthan
3.	Haryana	10.	Tamil Nadu
4.	Himachal Pradesh	11.	Telangana
5.	Jharkhand	12.	Uttar Pradesh
6.	Karnataka	13.	West Bengal
7.	. Maharashtra		

Sumits 16.04.25

The day to day schedule of events is as below:

Date	Event	
03.03.2025	Opening Ceremony and Team Matches	
04.03.2025	Team Matches	
05.03.2025	Team Matches	
06.03.2025	Quarter Final Matches	
07.03.2025	25 Semi-final & Final matches and Closing Ceremony	

6. The final result of the 27^{th} All India Postal Carrom Tournament (2024-2025) is as below:

MENS TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

First	Tamil Nadu
Second	Uttar Pradesh
Third	Maharashtra

WOMENS TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

First	Maharashtra
Second	West Bengal
Third	Telangana

MENS DOUBLES

First	K. Tamil Selvan & R. Dharani Kumar	Tamil Nadu
Second	C. Bharati Dasan & GD Kishore Kumar	Tamil Nadu
Third	Sonu Chowdhury & S. Jiva Raju	Telangana

WOMENS DOUBLES

First	R. Vinitha & P. Premalatha	Tamil Nadu
Second	Rinky Kumari & Nilam Ghodke	Maharashtra
Third	Nisha Kumari & Neha Kumari	Maharashtra

MENS SINGLES

First	C. Bharat Dasan	Tamil Nadu
Second	M Suman	Tamil Nadu
Third	Rajesh	Karnataka

Sunts 16.04.25

WOMENS SINGLES

First	Nilam Ghodake	Maharashtra
Second	R. Vinitha	Tamil Nadu
Third	U. Savitha Devi	Telangana

7. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(Sunita)

Director (Welfare & Sports)

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate
- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training Centers (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.)
- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption 'Employee Corner' and sub heading 'Awards and Championships'.