6-13/2024-Wl&Sp Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts, (Welfare & Sports Section)

Dak Bhawan Sansad Marg New Delhi – 110001

Dated: 27.03.2025

To,

All Heads of Postal Circles.

<u>Subject: 37th All India Postal Volleyball Tournament (2024-25) - C irculation of final Results</u> – regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of results of various sports events and the Departmental records to be displayed on the Departmental Website.

- 2. 37th All India Postal Volleyball Tournament-2024-25 was held at Raja Virbhadra Singh Indoor Stadium, Kumarhatti, Solan, Himachal Pradesh Circle from 24.02.2025 to 28.02.2025.
- The opening ceremony was inaugurated by Shri Bishan Singh, Vice-President, HP Postal Sports Board & DPS HQ HP Postal Circle on 24/02/2025. Other Dignitaries were Prof. Rajeshwar Singh Chandel, Vice Chancellor, Dr. Y.S. Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry at Nauni, Solan & Shri Chaman Singh Dhauta, (Former Volleyball Player) Parshuram Awardee.
- 4. The Chief Guests of closing ceremony were Sh. Suresh Kumar Kashyap, Hon'ble MP Lok Sabha (Shimla Parliamentary constituency), Smt. Pooja Thakur, International Kabaddi player and Sh. Ramesh Chauhan, Former National Volleyball player, who gave away the prizes to the winners.
- Sl. No Date Event 1 24.02.2025 Opening ceremony & League matches 2 25.02.2025 League matches 3 26.02.2025 Quarter final matches (knock out) 4 27.02.2025 Semi Final matches & Hard-line match 5 28.02.2025 Final match, Prize distribution & closing ceremony
- 5. The day to day details of organizing the tournament by Himachal Pradesh Circle is as under:

Total 13 Circle Teams in four groups as below participated in this tournament.

Pool A	Pool B	Pool C	Pool D
West Bengal	Rajasthan	Himachal Pradesh	Karnataka
Kerala	Odisha	Gujarat	UP
Maharashtra	Uttarakhand	Telangana	Haryana
Tamil Nadu	×	-	-

6. League matches were played among the 13 teams. Upon completion of League Matches, qualified teams played Quarter Final matches, Semi-final Matches, Hard line match and Final Match whose results are as below:

	Quarter final matches	
Sl. no	Teams	Winner
1	Karnataka vs Gujarat	Karnataka
2	Himachal Pradesh vs Uttar Pradesh	Himachal Pradesh
3	Kerala vs Odisha	
4	Rajasthan vs West Bengal	Odisha Wast Danas I
	juniter to those Beligui	West Bengal

Semi-final matches		
Sl. no	Teams	Winner
1	Karnataka vs Himachal Pradesh	Himachal Pradesh
2	Odisha vs West Bengal	West Bengal

Hard-Line match		
Sl. No	Teams	Winner
1	Karnataka vs Odisha	Karnataka

	Final match	
Sl. no	Teams	Winner
1	Himachal Pradesh vs West Bengal	Himachal Pradesh

7. The final result of 37th All India Postal Volleyball Tournament-2024-25 is as below:

First position	Himachal Pradesh
Second position	West Bengal
Third position	Karnataka
Fourth position	Odisha

Special Awards were given in the categories as below:

Best Attacker	Raison B R, Karnataka	
Best Blocker	Amit Khagta, Himachal Pradesh	
Best Setter	Adarsh Verma, Himachal Pradesh	
Best Libero	Dhruba Jyoti Biswas, West Bengal	

8. This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

Servits

(Sunita) Director (Welfare & Sports) & Honorary Secretary to the Postal Sports Board, Department of Posts.

Copy to:

- 1. Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- 2. CGM, Business Development Directorate
- 3. CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- 4. Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- 5. All Postal Training Centers (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati)
- 6. Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- 7. The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption "Employee Corner" and sub heading "Awards and Championships."