6-06/2024-Wl&Sp Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts, (Welfare & Sports Section)

> Dak Bhawan Sansad Marg New Delhi – 110001

> > Dated: 26.03.2025

To,

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Subject: 35th All India Postal Cricket Tournament (2024-25) - Circulation of final Results - regarding.

Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of results of various sports events and the Departmental records to be displayed on the Departmental Website.

2. 35th All India Postal Cricket Tournament-2024-25 was held at Vadodara, Gujarat Circle from 05/02/2025 to 11/02/2025.

3. The opening ceremony was inaugurated by Shri Ganesh Sawaleshwarkar, CPMG Gujarat Circle on 05/02/2025. Other Dignitaries were Ms. Parul Parmar, Arjun awardee & Badminton Paralympian, Shri Nayan Mongia, Arjun awardee & former cricketer of Team India, Shri Aniruddh Gaekwad, Coach & Mentor and Shri Shatrunjay Gaekwad, Ex Player Ranji Trophy & Indian Premier League.

4. Shri Ganesh Sawaleshwarkar, CPMG Gujarat Circle was the Chief Guest on closing ceremony on 11/02/2025 along with Guest of Honour Sh. Niraj Kumar, Member (Service Quality and Marketing) who gave away the prizes to the winners.

5. The day to day details of organizing the tournament by Gujarat Circle is as under:

S. No	Date	Events	
1	05.02.2025	Opening ceremony & League matches	
2	06.02.2025	League matches	
3	07.02.2025	League matches	
4	08.02.2025	Qualifier-1 and Challenger matches	
5	09.02.2025	Qualifier -2 match	
6	10.02.2025	Semi Final matches	
7	11.02.2025	Final match, Hard-line match, Prize distribution, & Closing Ceremony	

Total 16 Circle Teams in four groups as below participated in this tournament.

Group A	Group B	Group C	Group D
Rajasthan	West Bengal	Gujarat	Delhi
Chhattisgarh	Odisha	Tamil Nadu	Jammu and Kashmir
API Corps	Uttar Pradesh	Haryana	Telangana
Karnataka	Maharashtra	Jharkhand	Himachal Pradesh

League matches were played among the 16 teams. Upon completion of League Matches, teams securing 6. top 2 positions in each group went through Qualifiers and Challenger matches as below:

Team 1	Team 2	Winner Qualifier – 1 Match
Odisha	Gujarat	Gujarat
Rajasthan	Delhi	Rajasthan
Team1	Team 2	Winner Challenger Match
Tamil Nadu	Maharashtra	Maharashtra
APS Corps	Telangana	Telangana
Team 1	Team 2	Winner Qualifier – 2 Match
Delhi	Maharashtra	Maharashtra
Telangana	Odisha	Odisha

(Semi-final Matches)

Team 1	Team 2	Winner
Maharashtra	Gujarat	Maharashtra
Rajasthan	Odisha	Rajasthan

(Hard Line Match (for 3rd place)

Team 1	Team 2	Winner
Odisha	Gujarat	Gujarat

(Final Match)

Team 1	Team 2	Winner	
 Rajasthan	Maharashtra	Rajasthan	

All the Matches were played as per Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) guidelines with 7. sportsman spirit and healthy atmosphere. The final result of the 35th All India Postal Cricket Tournament-2024-25 is as below:

1st Position 2nd Position 3rd Position 4th Position	Rajasthan
	Maharashtra
	Gujarat
	Odisha

This issues with the approval of Competent Authority. 8.

Curits

(Sunita) Director (Welfare & Sports) & Honorary Secretary to the Postal Sports Board, Department of Posts.

Copy to:

- Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi. 1.
- CGM, Business Development Directorate 2.
- CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate. 3.
- Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy. 4.
- All Postal Training Centers (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati) 5.
- The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post 6.

under caption "Employee Corner" and sub heading "Awards and Championships." 7.