6-05/2024-Wl&Sp Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts Welfare & Sports Section

> Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi-110001 Dated: 12.03.2025

То

All Heads of Postal Circles.

Subject: 37th All India Postal Chess Tournament 2024-25- Circulation of Final Result

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of Departmental records of various sports events.

2. The 37th All India Postal Chess Tournament 2024-25 was held at Menezes Braganza Institute, Panaji, Goa, Maharashtra Circle from 23.09.2024 to 26.09.2024 for a total of 4 days.

3. The Tournament was inaugurated by Shri Amitabh Singh, CPMG, Maharashtra Circle in presence of Chief Guest Shri Nilkanth Harlankar, Hon'ble Minister of Animal Husbandry and Factories and Boilers of Goa, and Shri Mahesh Candolkar, President Goa Chess Association on 23.09.2024.

4. The Valedictory function was held on 26.09.2024 in presence of the Chief Guest Dr. N. Vinodkumar (IPoS), Chairman Murmugao Port Authority, Goa and other dignitaries. The Chief Guest along with other dignitaries distributed prizes and formally declared the tournament closed.

Andhra Pradesh	Gujarat	Jharkhand	Maharashtra	Rajasthan
Bihar	Haryana	Karnataka	North East	Tamil Nadu
Chhattisgarh	Himachal Pradesh	Kerala	Odisha	Telangana
Delhi	Jammu and Kashmir	Madhya Pradesh	Punjab	West Bengal

5. 20 Postal Circles participated in the said event.

The day to day details of the tournament is as under:-

(i)	23.09.2024	Opening Ceremony & Team Championship
(ii)	24.09.2024	Team Championship and Individual Matches
(iii)	25.09.2024	Individual Matches
(iv)	26.09.2024	Individual Matches, Valedictory Function and Closing Ceremony

6. The results in Board Prizes are as under:-

First	Srikanth Kamath V	Karnataka Circle
Second	Sahoo Utkal Ranjan	Odisha Circle
Third	Sinha Vikash Kr	Jharkhand Circle
Fourth	Panigrahi Manoj Kumar	Odisha Circle
Fifth	Sher Singh Chouhan	Rajasthan Circle

7. The results in Individual events:

Rank	Name	Circle	Position	
1	Sahoo Utkal Ranjan	Odisha	Ι	
2	Sinha Sudhir Kumar	Bihar	II	
3	Soumya Ranjan Mishra	Odisha	III	
4	Tarun Sharma	Rajasthan	IV	
5	Saranya J	Tamil Nadu	V	
6	Pradeep Kumar R. A	Tamil Nadu	VI	
7	Bavankumar	Tamil Nadu	VII	
8	Vijay Kumar	umar Bihar VI		
9	Soni Krishan	Delhi	IX	
10	Sinha, Vikash Kr	Jharkhand	Х	

8. The final result of Team Events of 37th All India Postal Chess Tournament 2024-25 is as under:

FINAL RESULTS

Rank Team		
Winner	Tamil Nadu Circle	
Runner	Bihar Circle	
Third	Odisha Circle	

9. This issues with the approval of competent Authority.

Ankit Panwar Section Officer (Welfare & Sports)

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate
- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (v). All Postal Training Centers
 (Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.
- (vi). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (vii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption "Employee Corner" and sub heading "Awards and Championships".