No. 6-10/2024-WL&Sports Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts, (Welfare & Sports Section)

> Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110001

> > Dated: 10.03.2025

To

All Heads of Postal Circle.

Subject: 36th All India Postal Hockey Tournament (2024-2025) - circulation of Final Results - regarding

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am directed to invite your attention towards the decision taken in the 21st Postal Sports Board Meeting regarding circulation of Departmental results in various sports events.

- 2. The 36th All India Postal Hockey Tournament 2024-2025 was organized at Major Dhyanchand Hockey Ground, Mayur Park Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh Circle from 02.12.2024 to 06.12.2024.
- 3. The Chief Guest of the Opening Ceremony Ms. Vandita Kaul, Secretary (Posts) inaugurated the tournament on 02.12.2024.
- 4. The Chief Guest of the Valedictory Function Sh. Vivek Sagar Prasad, Arjuna Awardee and Olympian distributed trophies and prizes to the winning team and best player and declared the tournament closed at on 06.12.2024.
- 5. The tournament was arranged on league matches basis. Following Six (6) teams from the circles participated in the tournament.

Participating Circles		
1000	Tamil Nadu	1174
	Punjab	
	Odisha	
	Madhya Pradesh	
	Maharashtra	
	Karnataka	

6. The day-to-day details of the Matches are as below-

MATCH NO.	DATE	TEAM 1	TEAM 2	Result
1	02.12.2024	Madhya Pradesh	Tamil Nadu	Madhya Pradesh
2		Karnataka	Maharashtra	Karnataka
3	03.12.2024	Maharashtra	Odisha	Odisha
4		Punjab	Tamil Nadu	Tamil Nadu
6	04.12.2024	Odisha	Karnataka	Karnataka
7		Madhya Pradesh	Punjab	Madhya Pradesh

SEMI FINAL MATCH

DATE	TEAM 1	TEAM 2	Result
05.12.2024	Madhya Pradesh	Odisha	Madhya Pradesh
	Tamil Nadu	Karnataka	Tamil Nadu

3rd PLACE - HARDLINE MATCH

DATE	TEAM 1	TEAM 2	Result
06.12.2024	Karnataka	Odisha	Karnataka

FINAL MATCH

Madhya Pradesh and Tamil Nadu played the Final match.

DATE	TEAM 1	TEAM 2	Result
06.12.2024	Madhya Pradesh	Tamil Nadu	Madhya Pradesh

7. The **Final results** on the 36th All India Postal Hockey Tournament 2024-25 are as under-

First Place	Madhya Pradesh
Second Place	Tamil Nadu
Third Place	Karnataka
Fourth Place	Odisha

8. The following special awards were distributed to the players and teams:

Best Striker in tournament	Shri Vinayak Bijwad, Karnataka	
Best Forward in tournament	Shri Dilip Toppo, Odisha	
Best Defender in tournament	Shri Mohsin Hasan, Madhya Pradesh	
Best Goalkeeper in tournament	Shri V Barani Raja, Tamil Nadu	
Best Player in final match	Shri Shahnawaz Husain, Madhya Pradesl	
Best Player of the tournament	Shri Mohd Umar, Madhya Pradesh	

9. This has approval of competent authority.

(Ankit Panwar) Section Officer (Welfare & Sports)

Copy to:

- (i). Army Postal Service, 1 CBPO, New Delhi.
- (ii). CGM, Business Development Directorate
- (iii). CGM, Postal Life Insurance Directorate.
- (iv) CGM, Parcel Directorate
- (v). Rafi Ahmed Kidwai National Postal Academy.
- (vi). All Postal Training Centers(Saharanpur/Vadodara/Mysore/Madurai/Darbhanga/Guwahati.
- (vii). Secretary, Postal Services Board.
- (viii). The General Manager, CEPT, Mysore with the request for uploading on the Website of India Post under caption 'Employee Corner' and sub heading 'Awards and Championships.'