No. 1-1/2025-SPG Government of India Ministry of Communications Department of Posts Personnel Division

> Dak Bhawan, Sansad Marg New Delhi-110 001 Dated: 07.01.2025

To,

- 1. All CPMGs
- 2. Director, RAKNPA
- 3. CGM BD&M, Parcel & PLI Directorate
- 4. All JAG officers working in the Postal Directorate.

Subject: Inviting options form Senior Administrative Grade (SAG) officers of Indian Postal Service (IPoS), Group 'A' for their postings on rotational transfer

Madam/Sir,

Kindly refer to OM No. 4-9/2011-SPG dated 04.04.2011, 29.03.2012 and 16.01.2017 regarding Transfer Policy for the officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A' alongwith Vigilance Division's note No. 4-7/2009-Vig. dated 08.03.2018 wherein sensitive and non-sensitive posts in Department of Posts have been identified alongwith tenure.

- 2. In view of the above, SAG rank officers mentioned in **Annexure-I** will be due for rotational transfer during the year 2025 and therefore may be advised to intimate their choice of posting in the prescribed format enclosed at **Annexure-II**. Three different stations should be mentioned. No specific post should be indicated in the option.
- 3. Other officers who want to change the place of posting on personal grounds and have not completed tenure can also submit their request in the format enclosed as Annexure- II with the declaration that they will forgo TA/TP in case their request is considered. The requests received during the year 2024 after previous rotational transfers will also be submitted to TPC for consideration.
- 4. The requests may also be sent on email at dopspg@gmail.com and ddgp@indiapost.gov.in latest by **31.01.2025.**

This issues with approval of the Competent Authority.

Encl: as above

Assistant Director General (SPG)

Copy to:

- 1. GM (CEPT)-With a request to upload the letter on India Post website for information of all officers of Indian Postal Service, Group 'A'.
- 2. Concerned officers for information and necessary action.

List of SAG officers due for rotational transfers in the year 2025

Annexure-I

S No.	Name of the officer (Shri/ Ms.)	Post PMG, (Marketing & Business Promotion), Gurugram		
1.	Aakash Deep Chakravarti (IPoS: 1994)			
2.	Ms. Shobha Madhale (IPoS: 1994)	PMG, Nagpur		
3.	M U Abdali (1997)	DDG (Estates & MM)		
4.	Adnan Ahmed (IPoS: 1997)	PMG, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar		
5.	R K Jayabhaye (IPoS: 1999)	PMG, Pune		
6.	Joseph Lalrinsailova (IPoS: 1999)	PMG, N.EI Region Agartala/ Aizawl		
7.	V S Jayasankar (IPoS: 1999)	PMG, Madurai		
8.	P. M. Saravanan (IPoS: 2000)	GM (CEPT), Bengaluru		
9.	Parimal Sinha (IPoS: 2001)	PMG, NR Muzaffarpur Region		
10.	G. Natarajan (IPoS: 2001)	PMG (Chennai City Region)		
11.	Dushyant Mudgal (IPoS:2003)	DDG (Mail Operations)		
12.	Manoj Kumar I (IPoS: 2003)	PMG Bhagalpur Region		
13.	Jagdeep Gupta (IPoS: 2004)	DDG (Personnel)		

PROFORMA FOR TRANSFER/POSTING REQUESTS *

1.	Name of the officer		WI OBILITE	TLE V C			
2.	Batch						
3.	Educational Qualification		- E				
4.	Present Designation		ï				
5.	Date of appointment in present post						
6.	Date since when working in the present station		50				
7.	Name of the Circles/ Directorate where posted (alongwith no. of years posted)						
8.	Choice of Posting	1.					
g.		2					
		3.					
9.	Grounds						
10.	Past posting history since joining in Junior Time Scale:						
Sl. No.	Designation		From		То		
110.							
Date:							
				Signatur	e of the officer		
(Name) Present Designation							

^{*}All details are mandatory